New Rhydian Album One Day like This

Out 14th April 2014 Order now from iTunes Amazon

One Day Like This

  • Release date: 2014-04-14
  • Label: Futura Classics

Album Description

RHYDIAN ROBERTS, Double platinum selling, Classical Brit nominee and best selling male newcomer in 2008  released his fifth studio album ‘ONE DAY LIKE THIS’ on Futura Classics on 14th of April 2014.

Rhydian’s new record features him in powerful and emotional high baritone voice, working with the Orchestra of St. John and producer Ben Robbins, delivering a record that in sounds and repertoire ranges from pure classical to full Technicolour cinematic renditions of contemporary crossover songs – songs such as Nights In White Satin, The Blower’s Daughter and Danny Boy.

Also appearing on the album are Bonnie Tyler, Kerry Ellis and The Edmondson Sisters.

Says Rhydian:

“This album has an epic feel.  I wanted it to have that wide screen quality you get with the best movie soundtracks.  I want it to be mesmerising and inspiring, full of passion and exciting all your emotions. Love, romance, hope, despair, faith, and the joy of being alive are all in there.  There are some  deeply personal choices like The Pearl Fishers duet by Bizet.  I’m duetting with myself as a baritone and tenor, which sounds unusual, but I think really works well.  The aria is close to my heart as it inspired me at the age of 14 to become a singer.

The album release will be supported by a UK tour, dates in October and November. Details are now posted on our Events page.

Album Track Sampler


  1. 1

    Nights In White Satin Track 1

  2. 2

    Ave Maria Track 2

  3. 3

    Miserere (feat. Bonnie Tyler) Track 3

  4. 4

    One Day Like This Track 4

  5. 5

    The Blower’s Daughter Track 5

  6. 6

    Vivo Per Lei (feat. Kerry Ellis) Track 6

  7. 7

    Pearl Fishers Duet Track 7

  8. 8

    Danny Boy Track 8

  9. 9

    Panis Angelicus Track 9

  10. 10

    Vergin Tutto Amor Track 10

  11. 11

    Litanei Track 1

  12. 12

    Sleep Track 2

  13. 13

    Nella Fantasia Track 3

  14. 14

    Suo Gan Track 4

  15. 15

    Ombra Mai Fu Track 5

  16. 16

    Nessun Dorma! (Bonus Track) Track 6